Hello Everyone

Let me introduce myself: my Name is Abhishek Dhawan & I have 13+ years of Sales experience in CAD/CAM/CAE/CAX products. Before SolidCAM I was handling commercial activities selling SolidWorks, Worknc, Capsturn, Capsmill, Simulation Software like Simufact, Adstefan, Gear & Transmission Solution Kisssoft & Kisssys, JMATPro & 3D Scanners. I want to share my experience in SolidCAM As Regional Sales Manager for the Punjab Region North India.

I started my journey in SolidCAM India in Nov 2016. After getting 1 week of Sales Training from Anuj Bhandari, Business Head India, & Technical Tips From our SolidCAM 5 Axis Guru & Country Manager Mr. Amod Onkar. After completing my training, we started our Operations here and at that time Worknc & Powermill were most popular CAM Softwares in Punjab Region North India.

Our Motive was only to upgrade local Industries to iMachining & Integration power with CAD Software, 3D HSR/HSM & Multi-Axis Modules in a single Software. Bulk demos with Colleague Mr. Ravinder Singh, Technical Manager Punjab, on Customers' existing jobs was our daily routine those days. We always prepared our demo as per customers' jobs, searching products on their website before every visit and we always pushed clients to just have hands-on experience on SolidCAM with 1 or 2-month evaluation license.

After a number of Demos, then it's time to convert leads into orders. After every deal, we asked clients for appreciation letters, emails, or unscripted video about our after-sales Support & Service and Upgrade of local industries references. Now we shared a minimum of 125 Existing local clients' references in our list, which are from every sector, including Aerospace, defense, forging, casting, Jobbers, Auto parts, agriculture, Scaffolding, etc. We told every new prospect to call any random existing Customer for feedback. Our Existing happy Clients are our best Lead Generators nowadays.