I just had an encounter with a very good customer of ours. This person related a heartbreaking story to me about a job they were just finishing up.
I will try to give you the flavor of the conversation without revealing the identity of the person or company.

The primary focus of this discussion is tool holders.
Everybody has their opinions on which system, company or Model of holder are "The Best"

I think we will always have these emotional opinions. Sometimes the opinion is that it doesn't matter just get the most affordable and move on
Sometimes though, holding onto a bad opinion can be devastating.

I have been working with a partner company called Rego-Fix for many years now, and I tend to only use their holders, for the machining that I do.
In particular, I seriously prefer their PowRgrip system. These are not the least expensive holders available, which is, I guess, a nice way of saying that they are generally considered to be expensive. Through a 30+ year career in machining, I have used most of the tool holders available on the market. My experience has led me to be a confirmed believer in Rego-Fix. Now, to be fair, that is my emotional opinion. So far it has never failed me, nor any of the associates I have convinced to use Rego-Fix.
This story is a perfect demonstration of the need to consider far more than just the cost of the item. It really is, the Performance that counts.